Levic Van Lines


Based on 40 reviews



Review Summary


Average Service Price


5
4
3
2
1
3.8
Average
40
Reviews


$ 3938
Interstate move average
22% more than market avg.

Stephanie du Pont
December-21-2023
Interstate move
from Oakland, California to Portlan, Oregon



Missed Expedited Delivery Window & Held Items for 21 days

This was the worst customer service I have ever experienced, and I sincerely hope the leadership of this irreputable organization see this review and hold the staff mentioned accountable. I scheduled a move from Oakland, CA to Portland, OR. I worked with Alex Nolan and her manager. I was assured that if I paid the expedited fee of $750 that my items would arrive by 12/16/23. I paid the expedited fee and the movers picked up my things on 12/12/23. I made sure to remind them that I paid for the expedited fee and confirmed I would receive my items on 12/16/23. My items were never delivered. When I called their quality assurance department, Jasmine Perez, informed me that she would not refund me the fee because they could not deliver before the first delivery date of 12/16/23. I reiterated that my items weren't delivered at all and they were past their timeframe to deliver my items. She insisted she would not argue with me and that no refund was available and that they technically had until 12/20/23 to deliver my items. I asked to speak with her supervisor and she said she didn't have one. I asked who was above her and she said the president and he didn't take calls. Shortly after speaking with Jasmine, Alex's manager called me. She said this was a failure of the sales team because they should have informed dispatch and the driver not to list 12/16/23 as the first available date. She said she spoke with the dispatch and told them to refund me and she confirmed my items would be delivered on 12/20/23. I was supposed to receive a call in the morning with my delivery time. On 12/20/23 I never received a call. I left messages for the sales department, dispatch, customer service. I even texted the mover that loaded the truck. No one responded until 3 pm. Jasmine Perez called me back and informed me that they would be refunding me my expedited fee but that my items weren't in the scheduled to be delivered this week. I told her I spoke with someone yesterday who said my items would be delivered today. She stated that she didn't know anything about that and that since she refunded me the $750 I was no longer on the expedited list and they had 21 business days to deliver my items. I asked to escalate this to get me on the schedule and she said there was no one above her. Dispatch would give me the same information she just did and that they didn't have a route to Oregon. I am living in a condo without my clothes, shoes, coats, pots/pans, books, cutlery, toiletries, etc. Everything I own is in that truck. I am sleeping on the floor. And they cannot do anything. And since they missed their delivery window and refunded me they now are claiming that the contract is void and they have 21 days to deliver my things. I DO NOT recommend this organization. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had. I plan on telling everyone I know in the industry to steer people away from this organization.


Service cost: $2600

Move Size: 1 Bedroom Home


Dionne
July-09-2022
Interstate move
from San Diego, California to arizona, Arizona



They are a complete scam!

I can't even give them 1 star, I am afraid I wont get my belonings! I scheduled a move from san Diego to Arizona. I didn't have too much to move. I was quoted at 1650. Frank the sales rep was very attentive until the movers picked up my belonings and then fell off the face of the earth! First of all the movers were 6 hrs late. Red flags went up when I saw the truck pull up with grafitti all over it. The minute they got out of their truck they started in with the price really pushing the fact that my estimate was was " really only an estimate". I was very minful of my invertory and stuck to what I had listed at the initial conversation with Frank (sales rep) They told me that there was no room for my stuff and then proceeded to call Sol their manager/scam artist. They told me that they would "make me a deal" and take it all for 1000 more.. I had no choice as i had to leave to start my new job the following day in AZ. They told me that they would deliver my belongings in 3-5 days. It has been over 2 weeks now and I can't get a hold of anyone! I am scared that I wont get my stuff! Another thing to mention was that the movers felt free to tell me that on their stops they like to frequent the strip club and asked me if I had any pot. Not proffessionAL IN THE LEAST!


Service cost: $2500

Move Size: 1 Bedroom Home


Christian Hall
February-15-2022
Interstate move
from Athens, Georgia to Boise, Idaho



Excellent Work!

My foreman, mike, was not only a physical specimen capable of moving bulky furniture with ease, he was a force of nature. He conducted his team like one leads a symphony. Not a moment was wasted and all was wrapped, packed, loaded, and stacked phenomenally. Considering this was a cheaper option than the name brands out there, I expected to take a hit in terms of service but with regard to the move, nailed it would be an understatement. Thank you, truly.


Service cost: $5800

Move Size: 3 Bedroom Home


Mayanti Singh
February-05-2022
Interstate move
from SAN JOSE, California to Delray Beach, Florida



Held items hostage, refused to respond, and threatened to never return items if I I complained to authorities

This company (Levic Moving and Storage / Levic VanLines USDOT #3208892, MC 01001604, 500 NE 190St Miami FL 33179 / 201 King of Prussia Road, #650, Wayne PA 19087, Phone 267 360 6401, 855 785 3133) is a SCAM. Stay as far away as possible! They do not have their own truck as advertised, their Sales people disappear the moment the movers come to pick your belongings, hold goods hostage, charge you significantly more than agreed upon. Do not trust any of their reviews without checking out people's profile - They are all FRAUD PAID reviews given by students sitting in different parts of the world who have no reason to move belongings in the US. Background - We had to move cross country from CA to Florida during the Dec 2021 holidays. After researching multiple companies, we decided to go with Levic based on their Sales person Gaby's attention to detail , their quote, them not being brokers and owning their truck fleet and overall reviews on multiple sites. We ensured that we itemized every item we had down to the T with measured dimensions for each item to get an exact quote before the move. Our first reach out for quotes is attended to by Gaby (Previously Amy) in late November'21. Gaby sounds like a patient, detailed and committed Salesperson. She goes through the inventory in detail and works on our quote. Over the next few days she follows up persistently as we work through editing our belongings. Gaby commits to our stuff reaching us in 10 days from the pick up date till the morning of the move. Day of move - More than half way into loading the truck, the manager Sol tells us that we will exceed the Cu.ft quoted to us by Gaby by 150-200 and would need to pay $2000+more. We are SHOCKED. We continue to try to reach Gaby but she has disappeared. She has not responded to 30 calls/ 20 emails over the next 20+ days. The manager loading our belongings can get through to Levic but we cannot!! The movers load our belongings. Stuck in a catch 22 situation, we end up shelling $2000+ more than our actually quote and leaving some furniture behind due to Levic's scam. we try to contact Gaby everyday and she is nowhere to be found. We are redirected to dispatch one time and after we express our frustration they stop taking our calls and ask us to email [email protected]. after 20+ days of waiting, the truck shows up. We are told we will be dropping off your belongings in 2 hours. A different company arrives - South Coast Carrier. The driver says it is a delivery outsourced by Levic to their truck. They demand the remainder of the payment before letting us see our goods. When we insist that they show us the items, they threaten to leave without delivering We pay the money. It is devastating to see the state of our belongings. Items dismantled, lost, Boxes broken into, laptops stolen, table broken, chair broken, sofa dirty. We get our items painfully delivered and try contacting Levic's customer service/insurance department. Since then no responses in spite of multiple reminders and calls. We contact Emma at Levic she demands more money to deliver our rest of the items. When I refuse, she puts the phone down and has never picked the call again. Our belongings are being held HOSTAGE by Levic Van Lines and we have already lost a lot of furniture in this move (Pictures attached). Requesting help from the regulatory bodies in putting an end to this SCAM company Some key people involved in this scam Gaby- [email protected] 305 824 2262 Ext 101 Emma - The Dispatch/ Customer support team [email protected] Website https://www.levicvanlines.com/ John - [email protected] Sol - Manager San Jose, AKA Soloman +1 - 347 400 9000 Delivery driver - Larry and his wife. South coast carrier USDOT 1633509 ICCMC 602306 VIN ESFL 4803 I am horrified to go through this experience. I have no idea how many people have to go through this every year and every day.. Happy to share additional details. Please contact me @[email protected] for more detail


Service cost: $4500

Move Size: 1 Bedroom Home


Brenden Jerde
February-01-2022
Interstate move
from Juneau, Alaska to Phoenix, Arizona



Use them again!!!

We feel the price was very reasonable. The crew was on time, worked diligently, wrapped and blanketed everything. They asked how far the move was and packed and strapped the truck well for a 500-mile trip. Compared to other movers we have used in the past, there is no comparison. We felt happy after our move, and I will happily use them again!


Service cost: $2565

Move Size: 2 Bedroom Home


Rafael McClure
January-31-2022
Interstate move
from Little Rock, Arkansas to Montgomery, Alabama



Great job done !!

Mike and Johan were very communicative regarding what to expect (e.g., when they were close to arriving, when they were close to finishing, etc) They were considerate with handling my belongings while being very quick and efficient. All in all, I'd highly recommend hiring Levic Van Lines to help you with your next move!


Service cost: $2

Move Size: 2 Bedroom Home


Rod Stanton
January-27-2022
Interstate move
from Juneau, Alaska to Tampa, Florida



Great work!!!

Thank you, Levic Van Lines! This company was phenomenal and fantastic in all ways, shapes and forms. They handled everything for me from the very beginning to the very end. My family and I have no issues, and we will commend you all to anyone and everyone.


Service cost: $3894

Move Size: 2 Bedroom Home


Anthony Hylton
January-26-2022
Interstate move
from Carthage, Illinois to Glendale, Arizona



Well Done

Robert and his team were quick, effective, and professional. It was my second time with Levic Van Lines, and I am satisfied. They have the best rates and professionalism. If you're trying to find movers anytime, don't hesitate, I highly recommend them!


Service cost: $4185

Move Size: 2 Bedroom Home


Delmer Mayert
January-24-2022
Interstate move
from Amenia, New York to Chapel, Florida



Very nice

Levic Vanlines is just great! Some of the other moving companies that we contacted really did not seem like the right option for us. It was not going great until getting into reach with Levic Vanlines that we truly felt comfortable to have our move be managed by them. They were so good at communicating and constantly keeping us in the loop with the progress of the move via updates. Even when the movers were at our house and the truck drivers would leave to empty their loads, they would call in every thirty minutes and update their location. Fortunately enough the movers we were assigned with, seemed very experienced and had prior knowledge about moving. We had unique hallways that were narrow and long, but it caused no obstacle for them to get things done without any damage. It did not take them long enough to begin packing things up and they did it so efficiently that all our stuff was organized neatly into wooden and plastic crates. The clothing were put in separate boxes but all of them were shipped at the same time which made things much easier for us. My mother wanted to furnish the place as close to the move date as possible and this gave her a very big head start to start organizing the furniture. The movers were so cool and helpful. They even came in on the last day and helped us carry everything inside just to make things easier on us. They did not have to do this but they still did.


Service cost: $4512

Move Size: 2 Bedroom Home


Delmer Mayert
January-24-2022
Interstate move
from Amenia, New York to Chapel, Florida



Very nice

Levic Vanlines is just great! Some of the other moving companies that we contacted really did not seem like the right option for us. It was not going great until getting into reach with Levic Vanlines that we truly felt comfortable to have our move be managed by them. They were so good at communicating and constantly keeping us in the loop with the progress of the move via updates. Even when the movers were at our house and the truck drivers would leave to empty their loads, they would call in every thirty minutes and update their location. Fortunately enough the movers we were assigned with, seemed very experienced and had prior knowledge about moving. We had unique hallways that were narrow and long, but it caused no obstacle for them to get things done without any damage. It did not take them long enough to begin packing things up and they did it so efficiently that all our stuff was organized neatly into wooden and plastic crates. The clothing were put in separate boxes but all of them were shipped at the same time which made things much easier for us. My mother wanted to furnish the place as close to the move date as possible and this gave her a very big head start to start organizing the furniture. The movers were so cool and helpful. They even came in on the last day and helped us carry everything inside just to make things easier on us. They did not have to do this but they still did.


Service cost: $4512

Move Size: 2 Bedroom Home


Licenses & Certificates:

Companies that transport household goods like Levic Van Lines have to register annually with the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. The Bureau of Compliance is the responsible regulatory authority that manages intrastate movers. Movers should be registered with the FMCSA to operate interstate.


ICC MC number: 0
USDOT: 0